New – Kumi Now sessions live online!

From our partner Sabeel Jerusalem: We are excited to launch the next step in the Kumi Now movement: Hosting weekly video conferences to connect activists with the organizations, yours included, working for Palestine and get everyone involved in activism for Palestine.

We are happy to announce our first month of video conferences starting Tuesday, June 2 at 6:00pm East Jerusalem, Palestine time (GMT+3). That’s 8:00am PST, 11:00am EST, and 5:00pm CEST.

June 2: Environmental Impacts of Occupation

Dr. Mazin Qumsiyeh, activist, author, scientist, and director of the Palestine Museum of Natural History, will help us understand the environmental impacts of the Israeli occupation of Palestine and what activists around the world can do to help resist.

June 9: What is Christian Zionism?

The Rev. Dr. Stephen Sizer is the founder and director of Peacemaker Trust, a registered charity dedicated to peacemaking. He is the author of Zion’s Christian Soldiers?: The Bible, Israel and the Church and will help us understand Christian Zionism and what can be done to counter its influence.

June 16: Home Demolitions in Palestine

Jeff Halper is an Israeli anthropologist, the head of the Israel Committee Against House Demolitions (ICAHD) and the author of War Against the People: Israel, the Palestinians and Global Pacification. He will let us know what can be done to help stop the use of home demolitions as a form of collective punishment.

Please join us by registering at https://kuminow.com/online/. You can choose to register for all of the sessions, or pick and choose which you would like to attend. You will then receive a link with instructions on how to join the Zoom conference calls.
Please let us know if you have any questions. We hope to see you on June 2nd!
Sincerely,
The Kumi Now Team

Sabeel-Kairos is the operating name of Friends of Sabeel UK (FOSUK) Ltd, Charity number 1116817, Company Number 5595112

website design by AndrayV